Screen Reader Access  |  Skip to Main Content  |  A-  |  A  |  A+  |  English  /  Hindi
Login  |  Sitemap  |  RTI & Vigilance  |  Tender  |  Achivements  |  Contact Us


31st Scientific Advisory Committee

Sl.No. Name Designation
01 Padma Shri Prof. A.P.Dash
Former Vice Chancellor
Central University, Tamil Nadu
02 Dr.Anup Anvikar
Director, National Institute of Biologicals
(Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Government of India) Noida
03 Dr. Aparup Das
Director, ICMR-National Institute of Tribal Health Research
04 Dr. Rajnikant
Director, ICMR-Regional Medical Research Centre
05 Dr. Kanwar Narain
Director, ICMR-Regional Medical Research Centre
06 Dr.Srikant Tripathy
Former Director, ICMR-National Institute for Research in Tuberculosis, Chennai
07 Prof. Debashis Hota
Prof. & Head, Clinical Phamacology,
AIIMS Bhubaneswar.
08 Prof N. Gopalan
Professor and Head , Dept. of Epidemiology and Public Health
Central University, Tamil Nadu
09 Prof E.M. Shankar
Professor, Dept. of Life Sciences
Central University, Tamil Nadu
10 Prof. U.D.Gupta
Former Director in Charge
ICMR-National Jalma Institute of Leprosy and other Mycobacterial Diseases, Agra           
11 Prof. Purna Chandra Dash
Professor, Dept. of Medicine
SCB Medical College & Hospital, Cuttack
12 Dr. John Cherian Oommen
Head, Community Health Dept., Christian Hospital Bissam
Cuttack, Rayagada, Odisha.
13 Director Health Services (DHS)
Govt. of Odisha
14 Director Public Health (DPH)
Govt. of Odisha
15 Dr. Nivedita Gupta
Indian Council of Medical Research
ICMR nominee
16 Dr. Sanghamitra Pati
Director, ICMR-Regional Medical Research Centre
Member Secretary

Ethics Committee

Sl.No. Name Qualification Role in Ethics Committee
1. Dr. Sisir Kumar Mahapatra MBBS (MD-Medicine) Clinician
2. Dr. Prasanna Kumar Dash MBBS (MD-Medicine) Clinician
3. Dr. SudhanshuSekhar Mishra MBBS (MD-Pharmacology) Medical Scientist
4. Dr. Jadunath Prasad Das MBBS (D.M.-Cardiology) Chair Person
5. Dr. Prakash Kumar Sahoo B.Sc (M.Sc., Ph.D) Member Secretary
6. Mr. Santanu Das B.A. (LLB) Legal Expert
7. Dr. Rita Ray B.A (M.A.-Sociology, Ph.D) Social Scientist
8. Ms. Kasturika Patnaik HSC, SSC (BA) Lay Person
9. Dr. Anna Salomi Kerketta MBBS (MPH) Scientific Member
10. Dr. Aruna Kumari Misra B.Sc (M.Sc., Ph.D-Botany) Scientific Member

Special Advisory & Support Committee

Sl.No. Name Designation Role in Advisory Committee
1. Dr. Sidhartha Giri, Scientist-E Chair Person
2. Dr. D. Bhattacharya, Scientist -D Member
3. Dr. Srikanta Kanungo Scientist -C Member
4. Dr. N.N. Mandal, Sr. Technical Officer 2 Member
5. Mr. Pinaki Chatterjee Accounts Officer Member
6. Mr. Arjun Kumar Administrative Officer Member
7. Dr. B. Sahoo, Library and Info. Officer Member
8. Mr. P.C.Nayak, Private Secretary Member
9. Mr. Harsh Agnihotri, Section Officer Member
10. Miss Madhusmita Hati, LDC Member